Automatic saving and how to restore previous versions of your Trint
Updated over a week ago
Trint automatically saves your files at regular intervals such as when you make an edit. This guide will show you how to know when your file is saved and how to access older versions.
This support guide will cover:
When you make a change to a transcript, caption or Story file, Trint will automatically save your progress and allow you to access older versions if you want to go back in time.
You can identify the last time your file was saved by looking at the “Version History” link on the left-hand side.
You can see and access any previous version of your Trint file by clicking on the “Version History” link and selecting a version to restore it. Please note, version history is not available for Story or caption files.
Trint saves automatically at regular intervals. When you make an edit to the file, the time the file last saved briefly pops up under Version History on the left.
This will create a copy of your file from the dated save and not erase your current version. You can choose to rename and share this older version with collaborators who have access to the main Trint file.
We hope you have found this article useful. If you have any questions, please reach out to us at email@example.com and our team will be happy to help.
Related support guides: